FREE WEBINAR

Ultrasound-Guided Techniques to Rapidly Dissolve Fillers, Part 1: Misplaced Facial Fillers

January 19, 2023 - 11 AM PT | 2 PM ET | 7 PM GMT | 8 PM CET | 9 PM UTC+2
(January 20, 2023 - 6 AM AEDT | 8 AM NZDT)

Register Now

By providing my email, I consent to receive Clarius webinar invitations, case studies, whitepapers, and more. I can unsubscribe anytime. Privacy Policy.

By providing my email, I consent to receive webinar invitations, case studies, whitepapers, and more from Clarius and VetShow. I can unsubscribe anytime. Privacy Policy.

Join Dr. MJ Rowland-Warmann, founder of the Smileworks Training HUB, as she teaches techniques for identifying misplaced facial fillers and treating them efficiently under ultrasound guidance.

In this 1-hour webinar, you’ll learn the basics of dissolving misplaced facial fillers under ultrasound guidance, keeping it simple, achievable, and attainable for everyone from beginners to seasoned aesthetic practitioners. Using real patient cases recently captured on video, Dr. Rowland-Warmann will:

  • Explain common locations of misplaced fillers
  • Describe the ultrasound appearance HA fillers and patient anatomy
  • Demonstrate the best ultrasound-guided approach for treatment
  • Identify misplaced filler in the forehead and tear trough
  • Show how to dissolve unwanted fillers with hyaluronidase

Looking under the skin with high-resolution wireless ultrasound to visualize a misplaced filler and your needle can make treatment easier and remarkably more effective. Learn Dr. MJ’s simple and effective techniques for treating your next complication with ease!

One of the most common complications Dr. MJ sees in her practice is overcorrection or misplaced filler, which is not only aesthetically disappointing, but can cause physical or psychological issues for patients. Knowing exactly where to inject is where ultrasound can play a key role, but in cases where the injection is incorrectly placed, resolution can be achieved quickly and easily under ultrasound guidance.

Dr. MJ believes that although treating intravascular complications can be intimidating, treating misplaced fillers is a good starting point and easily achievable for anyone performing injections.

As a renowned advocate for using ultrasound to improve the safety of aesthetic procedures, Dr. MJ is often referred a variety of complication cases from other injectors. She recently performed real patient procedures captured on video at her aesthetic clinic.

Both patients presented with misplaced fillers, which in a short time, she was able to visualize with ultrasound, provide effective treatment, and improve both physical appearances and emotional well-being. Join Dr MJ as she presents her simple and repeatable ultrasound-guided techniques for efficiently treating misplaced fillers.

Dr. MJ will be joined by your host and sonographer Shelley Guenther, who will perform live scanning with the new Clarius L20 HD3 – now 30% lighter, more affordable, and highly specialized for facial aesthetics. Don’t miss it – register today!

Dr MJ Rowland-Warmann Aesthetic Medicine & Dentistry

Aesthetic Medicine & Dentistry

Dr MJ Rowland-Warmann

Dr Rowland-Warmann, BDS, BSc, MSc, Aes. Med, MClin, Dent Orthod, PGDip Endod, PGCert MedEd, Dip.MJDF, is the founder and lead clinician at Smileworks Liverpool. Initially qualifying as a dentist, she has subsequently completed Masters degrees in Orthodontics and Aesthetic Medicine. Her practice is limited to non-surgical aesthetics where her special area of interest is the management of dermal filler complications using ultrasound. Dr Rowland-Warmann is a trainer for Sinclair Pharma, and is a member of their vigilance team, accepting referrals from UK-wide practices for the resolution of filler-related incidents. She lectures on dermal filler complication management and founded the Smileworks Aesthetics Training HUB, a training academy for medical professionals to advance their skills in aesthetic medicine and ultrasound. Dr Rowland-Warmann is an advocate for greater safety in aesthetics and has been widely published in industry and national media to help raise standards within the industry.

Shelley Guenther Sonographer, Clinical Manager

Sonographer, Clinical Manager

Shelley Guenther

Shelley Guenther worked as a Nuclear Medicine Technologist for 2 years before entering into the ultrasound program at the Royal Alexandra Hospital in Edmonton. After graduating with specialties in general ultrasound as well as echocardiography, she worked as a clinical expert in the commercial world of ultrasound for over 25 years. As Clinical Marketing Manager at Clarius, Shelley Guenther is dedicated to providing the highest quality educational content for clinicians looking to add wireless ultrasound to their practice, including practical webinars and Clarius Classroom video tutorials.

We’re Here To Help

Whether you’re looking for a specific solution or need help finding the right scanner for your practice, we’re here to help. Get in touch with us and let’s get started!

We’re Here To Help

Whether you’re looking for a specific solution or need help finding the right scanner for your practice, we’re here to help. Get in touch with us and let’s get started!